The St Neots Golf Club was formed in 1890 and is the oldest Golf Club in the county. Described by many as a thinking mans Golf Course and situated at the juncture of the Rivers Kym and Ouse, it combines both water and charming parkland features in a harmonious, mature and natural way.
St. Neots Golf Club was founded on 26 October 1890 when permission was granted by the Common Rights Proprietors to play on the common from August to March on Tuesdays and Thursdays only, for which an annual fee of ten shillings would be charged per member (the first annual subscription). A new 9 hole golf course was built by Harry Vardon at Crosshall Farm in 1912 and has been the home of the club ever since. The club purchased the land north of the River Kym in 1962. By 1966 the additional 9 holes had been laid out and the nine new greens built, with the full course being brought into use in 1968. By 1979 plans were being actively considered to provide an entirely new clubhouse. This was built in stages from 1982 to 1987.
The course offers a challenge to all standards of golfer with its tree-lined fairways, water hazards and outstanding greens.
Sorry, this club has not added their Greefee information.
£35.00 (Jnr £10.00)