Haddington Golf Club was inaugurated in 1865, when the founder members were given permission by Lord Elcho to play over Amisfield Park (its present home) during the winter months with summer meetings being held on various links courses in East Lothian.
In 1881, Amisfield Park was let for grazing and the club moved to Garleton Hill, about one and a half miles from the town for a period of more than twenty years before returing to Amisfield Park, where apart from the years of the second world war, the club has had its home.
The course together with excellent catering facilities allows us to welcome Golfing societies and visiting parties, many of whom return on a regular basis.
The town of Haddington - derived perhaps from 'hidden toun' lies off the A1 about 18miles east of Edinburgh and is easily accessible from Central Scotland and Northern England. An historic burgh, Haddington offers visitors a variety of interest with several good eating places of historic and architectural interest. East Lothian boasts tourist accommodation of all types, all within easy reach of Haddington as is the city of Edinburgh itself.
Haddington Golf Club is easily accessible from the A1 18 miles east of Edinburgh